Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is an elected body of parents/caregivers and staff.  The BOT takes on the role of governance. 

The Education Act 1989 says that for every State Primary School there shall be a BOT consisting of the Principal, five parent trustees, one staff trustee and with the power to co-opt up to four further members.  Elections are held every three years.

Our BOT meets twice a term at 7.00 pm in the staffroom.

 Minutes of each meeting are available from the Office.  Meetings are open to members of the public, however speaking rights are at the discretion of the Chairperson.  

Board Secretary

Jemma Huijs

Board Presiding Member

Chrystal Hamlin

Board Member

Derek Pickering


Jordin Haami-Rerekura

Staff Representative

Ashley Greenem